

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

December 15, 2022

Contact: Senator Devin LeMahieu 608-266-2056

LeMahieu Announces Senate Standing Committees, Members

Madison – Today, Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg) announced Senate Committees and committee membership for the 2022-23 Session of the Legislature. The committee assignments will formally take effect in January.

2022-23 Senate Standing Committees:

Senate Committee on Agriculture & Tourism

Senator Joan Ballweg, *Chair* Senator Cory Tomczyk, *Vice-chair* Senator Howard Marklein, *Member* Senator Patrick Testin, *Member* Senator Romaine Quinn, *Member*

Senate Committee on Economic Development & Technical Colleges

Senator Dan Feyen, *Chair* Senator Rob Stafsholt, *Vice-chair* Senator Rob Cowles, *Member*

Senate Committee on Education

Senator John Jagler, *Chair*Senator Romaine Quinn, *Vice-chair*Senator Steve Nass, *Member*Senator Duey Stroebel, *Member*Senate Rachael Cabral-Guevara, *Member*

Senate Committee on Financial Institutions & Sporting Heritage

Senator Rob Stafsholt, *Chair* Senator Mary Felzkowski, *Vice-chair* Senator Cory Tomczyk, *Member*

Senate Committee on Government Operations, Elections & Consumer Protection

Senator Duey Stroebel, *Chair* Senator Julian Bradley, *Vice-chair* Senator Dan Feyen, *Member*

Senate Committee on Health

Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara, *Chair* Senator Patrick Testin, *Vice-chair* Senator Mary Felzkowski, *Member* Senator André Jacque, *Member*

Senate Committee on Housing, Rural Issues & Forestry

Senator Romaine Quinn, *Chair* Senator John Jagler, *Vice-chair* Senator Rob Stafsholt, *Member*

Senate Committee on Insurance and Small Business

Senator Mary Felzkowski, *Chair* Senator Rob Hutton, *Vice-chair* Senator John Jagler, *Member*

Senate Committee on Judiciary & Public Safety

Senator Van Wanggaard, *Chair* Senator André Jacque, *Vice-chair* Senator Eric Wimberger, *Member* Senator Rob Hutton, *Member* Senator Jesse James, *Member*

Senate Committee on Labor, Regulatory Reform, Veterans & Military Affairs

Senator Patrick Testin, *Chair* Senator Steve Nass, *Vice-chair* Senator Van Wanggaard, *Member*

Senate Committee on Licensing, Constitution & Federalism

Senator André Jacque, *Chair* Senator Dan Feyen, *Vice-chair* Senator Julian Bradley, *Member*

Senate Committee on Mental Health, Substance Abuse Prevention, Children & Families

Senator Jesse James, *Chair* Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara, *Vice-chair* Senator Joan Ballweg, *Member*

Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Energy

Senator Rob Cowles, *Chair* Senator Eric Wimberger, *Vice-chair* Senator Cory Tomczyk, *Member*

Senate Committee on Organization

Senator Devin LeMahieu, *Chair* Senator Chris Kapenga, *Vice-chair* Senator Dan Feyen, *Member*

Senate Committee on Transportation & Local Government

Senator Cory Tomczyk, *Chair* Senator Rob Cowles, *Vice-chair* Senator Rob Hutton, *Member*

Senate Committee on Universities & Revenue

Senator Rob Hutton, *Chair*Senator Jesse James, *Vice-chair*Senator Steve Nass, *Member*Senator Joan Ballweg, *Member*Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara, *Member*

Senate Committee on Utilities & Technology

Senator Julian Bradley, *Chair* Senator Van Wanggaard, *Vice-chair* Senator Romaine Quinn, *Member*

2022-23 Joint Committees

Joint Legislative Audit Committee

Senator Eric Wimberger, *Co-Chair* Senator Howard Marklein, *Member* Senator Jesse James, *Member*

Joint Legislative Council

Senator Chris Kapenga, Co-Chair Senator Devin LeMahieu, Member Senator Howard Marklein, Member Senator Dan Feyen, Member Senator Mary Felzkowski, Member Senator John Jagler, Member Senator Romaine Quinn, Member

Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

Senator Steve Nass, *Co-Chair* Senator Duey Stroebel, *Member* Senator Julian Bradley, *Member*

Joint Committee on Employment Relations

Senator Chris Kapenga, *Co-Chair* Senator Devin LeMahieu, *Member* Senator Howard Marklein, *Member*

Joint Committee on Finance

Senator Howard Marklein, *Co-Chair* Senator Duey Stroebel, *Member* Senator Mary Felzkowski, *Member* Senator Joan Ballweg, *Member* Senator Patrick Testin, *Member* Senator Eric Wimberger, *Member*

Joint Committee on Information Policy & Technology

Senator Julian Bradley, *Co-Chair* Senator Patrick Testin, *Member* Senator Romaine Quinn, *Member*

Joint Committee on Legislative Organization

Senator Chris Kapenga, *Co-Chair* Senator Devin LeMahieu, *Member* Senator Dan Feyen, *Member*

Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties

Senator Rob Hutton, Co-Chair

Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems

Senator Dan Feyen, *Co-Chair* Senator Rob Cowles, *Member*

Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions

Senator Patrick Testin, Co-Chair

Building Commission

Senator André Jacque, *Co-Chair* Senator Joan Ballweg, *Member*

Senator Devin LeMahieu represents the 9th Senate District, which includes portions of Sheboygan, Manitowoc, and Calumet Counties. He was re-elected Senate Majority Leader for the 202-23 legislative session.

###