

December 15, 2022

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE For Further Information Contact: Speaker Robin Vos (608) 266-3387

Speaker Vos Announces Assembly Standing Committee Membership

Madison...Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) would like to announce the membership of the Assembly standing committees. The 106th Wisconsin State Legislature begins with the inauguration of members on January 3, 2023.

"We're excited and ready to work with our colleagues in addressing the critical issues facing our state. I am confident these leaders are up to the challenge."

Committee	Chair	Vice-Chair	GOP Members
Agriculture	Rep. Travis	Rep. Loren	Repelect Karen Hurd
	Tranel	Oldenburg	Rep. Joel Kitchens
			Rep. Clint Moses
			Rep. Jeff Mursau
			Rep. Todd Novak
			Repelect Ellen Schutt
			Repelect Peter Schmidt
			Rep. Nancy VanderMeer
Audit	Rep. Robert Wittke	Rep. John Macco	Rep. Mark Born
Campaigns and	Rep. Scott Krug	Repelect Dave	Rep. Dave Murphy
Elections		Maxey	Rep. Donna Rozar
			Rep. Paul Tittl
			Rep. Ron Tusler
Children and Families	Rep. Pat Snyder	Repelect Joy	Repelect Ty Bodden
		Goeben	Rep. Barbara Dittrich
			Rep. Rick Gundrum
			Rep. William Penterman
			Rep. Treig Pronschinske
			Rep. Chuck Wichgers
Colleges and	Rep. Dave	Repelect Amanda	Repelect Joy Goeben
Universities	Murphy	Nedweski	Repelect Scott Johnson
			Rep. Scott Krug
			Repelect Tom Michalski

(continued)			Rep. Clint Moses Repelect Ellen Schutt Rep. Rob Summerfield Rep. Robert Wittke
Consumer Protection	Rep. Calvin Callahan	Repelect Scott Johnson	Rep. Elijah Behnke Rep. Treig Pronschinske Repelect Nik Rettinger Repelect Peter Schmidt
Corrections	Rep. Michael Schraa	Repelect Ty Bodden	Rep. Janel Brandtjen Rep. Rob Brooks Rep. Calvin Callahan Repelect Karen Hurd Repelect Dave Maxey Repelect Jerry O'Connor Repelect Angie Sapik Rep. Paul Tittl
Criminal Justice and Public Safety	Rep. John Spiros	Repelect Ellen Schutt	Repelect Bob Donovan Rep. Cindi Duchow Repelect Chanz Green Rep. Todd Novak Rep. Michael Schraa Rep. Shae Sortwell Rep. David Steffen Rep. Chuck Wichgers
Education	Rep. Joel Kitchens	Rep. Barbara Dittrich	Repelect Amy Binsfeld Rep. Cindi Duchow Rep. Jeffrey Mursau Repelect Amanda Nedweski Rep. William Penterman Rep. Donna Rozar Rep. Chuck Wichgers Rep. Robert Wittke
Energy and Utilities	Rep. David Steffen	Rep. Rob Summerfield	Repelect Bob Donovan Repelect Karen Hurd Rep. Adam Neylon Rep. Loren Oldenburg Rep. Kevin Petersen Rep. Warren Petryk Rep. Shae Sortwell Rep. Paul Tittl Rep. Travis Tranel

Environment	Rep. Loren Oldenburg	Rep. Joel Kitchens	Rep. Elijah Behnke Repelect Ty Bodden Rep. Todd Novak Repelect Peter Schmidt
Family Law	Rep. Donna Rozar	Repelect Amy Binsfeld	Repelect Karen Hurd Repelect Jerry O'Connor Repelect Amanda Nedweski Rep. Pat Snyder
Financial Institutions	Rep. Cindi Duchow	Repelect Jerry O'Connor	Rep. Scott Allen Rep. Terry Katsma Rep. Dave Murphy Rep. Warren Petryk Repelect Nik Rettinger
Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation	Rep. Jeff Mursau	Rep. Calvin Callahan	Repelect Ty Bodden Rep. James Edming Repelect Chanz Green Rep. Clint Moses Rep. Treig Pronschinske Rep. Rob Swearingen Rep. Paul Tittl Rep. Ron Tusler
Government Accountability and Oversight	Rep. Dan Knodl	Rep. David Steffen	Rep. Janel Brandtjen Repelect Tom Michalski Rep. Pat Snyder
Health, Aging and Long Term Care	Rep. Clint Moses	Rep. Donna Rozar	Rep. Rob Brooks Rep. Barbara Dittrich Rep. Rick Gundrum Rep. Gae Magnafici Rep. Dave Murphy Repelect Angie Sapik Repelect Ellen Schutt Rep. Rob Summerfield Rep. Nancy VanderMeer
Housing and Real Estate	Rep. Rob Brooks	Rep. William Penterman	Rep. Scott Allen Rep. David Armstrong Repelect Joy Goeben Rep. Scott Krug Rep. Dave Murphy Rep. Treig Pronschinske Rep. Michael Schraa Rep. Rob Summerfield

Insurance	Rep. Barbara Dittrich	Rep. Calvin Callahan	Rep. Cindi Duchow Rep. Warren Petryk Repelect Nik Rettinger Rep. Michael Schraa Rep. Travis Tranel Rep. Ron Tusler
Jobs, Economy and Small Business Development	Rep. Rick Gundrum	Rep. David Armstrong	Repelect Amy Binsfeld Rep. Dan Knodl Rep. John Macco Rep. Adam Neylon Repelect Jerry O'Connor Rep. Donna Rozar
Judiciary	Rep. Ron Tusler	Repelect Nik Rettinger	Rep. Elect Ty Bodden Repelect Nate Gustafson Rep. Shae Sortwell
Labor and Integrated Employment	Rep. William Penterman	Repelect Angie Sapik	Rep. Calvin Callahan Rep. James Edming Repelect Nate Gustafson Rep. Warren Petryk
Local Government	Rep. Todd Novak	Repelect Bob Donovan	Rep. Rick Gundrum Repelect Scott Johnson Rep. Scott Krug Repelect Dave Maxey Repelect Tom Michalski Rep. Treig Pronschinske
Mental Health and Substance Abuse Prevention	Rep. Paul Tittl	Rep. Barbara Dittrich	Rep. Elijah Behnke Rep. Rick Gundrum Rep. Gae Magnafici Rep. Jon Plumer Rep. Nancy VanderMeer Rep. Chuck Wichgers
Regulatory Licensing Reform	Rep. Shae Sortwell	Repelect Nate Gustafson	Rep. Scott Allen Repelect Joy Goeben Rep. Dan Knodl Rep. John Macco

Rural Development	Rep. David Armstrong	Repelect Peter Schmidt	Rep. James Edming Repelect Chanz Green Repelect Karen Hurd Rep. Clint Moses Rep. Todd Novak Rep. Nancy VanderMeer
Sporting Heritage	Rep. Treig Pronschinske	Rep. Paul Tittl	Repelect Ty Bodden Rep. Rob Brooks Rep. Calvin Callahan Repelect Chanz Green Rep. Jeff Mursau Rep. Shae Sortwell
State Affairs	Rep. Rob Swearingen	Repelect Chanz Green	Rep. Rob Brooks Rep. Calvin Callahan Repelect Nate Gustafson Rep. Clint Moses Rep. Michael Schraa Rep. John Spiros Rep. Rob Summerfield
Tourism	Rep. Gae Magnafici	Rep. Rob Swearingen	Rep. Joel Kitchens Rep. Scott Krug Rep. Jeff Mursau Rep. Jon Plumer Rep. Rob Summerfield Rep. Nancy VanderMeer
Transportation	Rep. Nancy VanderMeer	Repelect Karen Hurd	Rep. James Edming Repelect Scott Johnson Repelect Dave Maxey Rep. Jon Plumer Repelect Peter Schmidt Rep. John Spiros Repelect Ellen Schutt
Veterans and Military Affairs	Rep. James Edming	Rep. Nancy VanderMeer	Rep. Scott Allen Repelect Tom Michalski Rep. William Penterman Rep. Warren Petryk Rep. Pat Snyder Rep. Shae Sortwell Rep. Rob Summerfield Rep. Paul Tittl

Ways and Means	Rep. John Macco	Rep. Rob Brooks	Rep. David Armstrong Repelect Amy Binsfeld Rep. Calvin Callahan Rep. Barbara Dittrich Repelect Nate Gustafson Rep. Pat Snyder
Workforce Development and Economic Opportunities	Rep. Warren Petryk	Repelect Tom Michalski	Rep. David Armstrong Rep. Rick Gundrum Repelect Amanda Nedweski Repelect Jerry O'Connor Repelect Nik Rettinger Rep. Donna Rozar Repelect Angie Sapik Rep. Pat Snyder
Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules	Rep. Adam Neylon	Rep. Kevin Petersen	Rep. John Spiros
Joint Committee on Finance	Rep. Mark Born	Rep. Terry Katsma	Rep. Alex Dallman Rep. Tony Kurtz Rep. Jessie Rodriguez Rep. Shannon Zimmerman

###