

2024 Louisiana Teacher & Principal of the Year Finalists

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2024 Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year semifinalists will be honored at the 17th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala which will be held at the World War II Museum on the evening of July 22, 2023. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!





2024 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS		2024 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS	
Bossier Parish	Cory Joy Craig	Ascension Parish	Marvin Evans
Caddo Parish	Janet McCrevan	Calcasieu Parish	Jose Cobian
City of Monroe School District	Kody Chase	Cameron Parish	Lindsey Fontenot
East Baton Rouge Parish	Kylie Altier	DeSoto Parish	Barry Carter
Franklin Parish	Jessica Parker	Jefferson Parish	Dr. Monya Thomas-Criddle
Natchitoches Parish	Michelle Lee Shirley	Lafayette Parish	Tia Mechelle Trahan
Tangipahoa Parish	Dennis "DJ" Pevey	Lafourche Parish	Dr. Ragan Lorraine
The Willow School	Richard Martin	Lincoln Preparatory School	Gordan Ford
Zachary Community School District	Sandra Saye-Foucqueteau	Livingston Parish	Jason St. Pierre

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact excellenteducators@la.gov.

