

# LETTER TO BRANCHES





No. 309/19

23<sup>rd</sup> May 2019

Dear Colleague,

## **Election of National Representative Positions - 2019**

- **Postal Standing Orders Committee**
- **Telecoms & Financial Services Standing Orders Committee**

Further to LTB 276/19 dated 7<sup>th</sup> May 2019 at the close of nominations the following have been received.

# Postal SOC (7 Members)

### \*Ballot Required

**Candidates Nominating Branches** 

Philip Ewer South East No 5 John Gaby **London Phoenix Richard Harrington** Kent Invicta

**Ruth Harris** Portsmouth & District Postal

Scott Haslam Leeds No 1 Amal

Paddy Magill North Lancs & Cumbria

Michael Ruth Essex Amal Tony Sneddon Scotland No 5

Julia West South Yorks & District Amal

**Richard Wilkins** South Central Postal

#### **Telecom SOC (7 Members)**

#### \*Ballot Required

Candidates **Nominating Branches** 

**Rob Alldritt** Mersey, Capital, East Midlands, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Leicester &

> Midshires, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Midland No 1, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Portsmouth West Sussex & IOW, Scotland No 1, South Wales, Somerset Devon & Cornwall, Tyne & Wear

Clerical, West Yorkshire

CWU 150 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London, SW19 1RX email: info@cwu.org Tel: 020 8971 7200 Fax: 020 8971 7300 General Secretary: Dave Ward





Craig Anderson

Scotland No 1, Capital, East Midlands, Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Leicester & Midshires, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Portsmouth West Sussex & IOW, Somerset, Devon & Cornwall, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical

John Fattorusso

**Greater London Combined** 

Adam Gibbins

Somerset Devon & Cornwall, Capital, East Midlands, Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Leicester & Midshires, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Portsmouth West Sussex & IOW, Scotland No 1, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical

Dave Mitchell

North East, Capital, East Midlands, Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Leicester & Midshires, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, Portsmouth West Sussex & IOW, Scotland No 1, Somerset, Devon & Cornwall, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire

Joanne Shaftoe

Tyne & Wear Clerical, Capital, East Midlands, Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Leicester & Midshires, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Portsmouth West Sussex & IOW, Scotland No 1, Somerset Devon & Cornwall, South Wales, West Yorkshire

Joyce Stevenson

Scotland No 1, Capital, East Midlands, Edinburgh Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Leicester & Midshires, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, North East, Portsmouth West Sussex & IOW, Somerset, Devon & Cornwall, South Wales, Tyne Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire

**Phil Thomas** 

Somerset Devon & Cornwall, Capital, East Midlands, Edinburgh, Dundee & Borders, Lincolnshire & South Yorks, Leicester & Midshires, North East, Mersey, Midland No 1, Mid Wales The Marches & North Staffs, Portsmouth West Sussex & IOW, Scotland No 1, South Wales, Tyne & Wear Clerical, West Yorkshire

Trish Vollans

West Yorkshire

The Timetable for the ballot is as follows:

Dispatch ballot papers 29 May 2019

ny Kanus

**Ballot closes** 12 June 2019 (14:00)

Yours sincerely,

Tony Kearns

**Senior Deputy General Secretary** 



