

LETTER TO BRANCHES





No. 356/19

11th June 2019

Dear Colleague,

Election of CWU Regional Secretaries 2019

Further to LTB 297/19 dated 17th May 2019 at the close of nominations the following had been received:

Eastern Region

Paul Moffat **Central Counties & Thames Valley** *ELECTED

Midland Region

Kate Hudson South Midlands Postal *ELECTED

North East Region

Newcastle Amal *ELECTED John Woodhouse

Northern Ireland Region

*Ballot Required

Eamonn Cooke Northern Ireland Combined Northern Ireland West Billy Hannaway David Kennedy Northern Ireland Telecom

North West Region

Carl Webb North Lancs & Cumbria *ELECTED

Scotland Region

*Ballot Required

Craig Anderson Scotland No 1

John Carson **Glasgow District Amal**

> CWU 150 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London, SW19 1RX email: info@cwu.org Tel: 020 8971 7200 Fax: 020 8971 7300 General Secretary: Dave Ward





South East Region

*Ballot Required

David Banbury Kent Invicta Branch South East No 5 **Paul Carpenter**

South West Region

Kevin Beazer **Bristol & District Amal** *ELECTED

Wales & The Marches Region

Gary Watkins Gwent Amal *ELECTED

London Region

*Ballot Required

South West Middlesex Amal Khurrum Khan

Ian Murphy Harrow & District

Please note that the timetable for the ballots is as follows:

Despatch ballot material from: 2 July 2019

Close of ballot: 24 July 2019 (first post)

Any enquiries regarding this LTB should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary's Department on telephone number 0208 971 7237 or email address sdgs@cwu.org.

Yours sincerely,

Tony Kearns

Senior Deputy General Secretary

Tony Xeanu8



